Yummy Recipe for Iced Coffee With Herbs

I’m so excited! I kept experimenting until I found a combination of healthy goodies that made a good iced coffee. I was used to commercial bought frappes and iced mochas. Sugar has to go away because it is not friends of the human body. I couldn’t get that longed for taste until now.

First the coffee… use organic coffee beans. Ground only a few days worth at a time to keep it fresh. Make a little pot of that. But…add on top of the coffee grounds ground cardamom, coriander, cinnamon chips, and cloves. Use just a dash of each, especially be careful with the cardamom and cloves. If you get too much it could make it almost bitter. Experiment with the amount that suites you. Brew that up in your coffee maker. In the meantime, you can warm up a little herb tea or water and add a tablespoon of cacao powder. I try to use organic cacao, beans and spices. Also add stevia leaves that you have grown. Only warm this or too much heat will destroy the flavor of the stevia. You can use white powder stevia or liquid right into the coffee after its brewed if you would like. Then mix your combination together. Take some milk, coconut milk or whatever you choose and froth it in a bullet mixer or whatever you have. Then combine that with your coffee and add ice. I usually make my mixture the night before and keep it in the refrigerator. I don’t always froth the milk. I have used a coffee creamer in the past in it. But if you want to get away from sugar, then skip that and use milk with stevia.

My iced coffee at work. The ice cubes melted quite a bit here, but it still tasted good.

 

Leave a Reply

