Stinging Nettle

Yesterday was exciting! I was out at a construction yard waiting for someone to get some equipment and I walked around looking at the weeds in the back. I found some huge Common Mallow, but growing in the middle of that was a bunch of Stinging Nettle. What a great find! If you get stung it is not so bad. (Usually you can find a weed called Plantain growing near by. Just crush or chew a leaf of that and rub it on the stinging area. It will remove the stinging sensation.)  Now I can just hear you laughing at me.”How could Stinging Nettle be a great find?” Stinging Nettle has become my favorite vegetable. It tastes so good. And it is full of nutrients for your starving body. Yes, you are probably starving if you live in America. We are fat but we are NOT abounding in nutrients as our food is so depleted of life giving goodies.  Anyway, Stinging Nettle loses that sting when you cook it or dry it for tea. I love cooking it briefly in water then adding salt and pepper.Stinging Nettle

If you want to feel vibrant and healthy, there are a few things you need to do. It is a battle when we are bombarded with so many unhealthy foods and our lives are stressed to the hilt. You need to begin somewhere in your journey through life. The sooner the better. Wild herbs are a start. They contain a goody bag of nutrients for you. One of the best wild herbs is Stinging Nettle. Yes, it does sting if you are not careful with it until you get it in the pot or dryer. But gloves work wonders. And it tastes sooooo good!

I have been studying on herbs and it is fascinating. I also have been doing seminars and research on health related topics. I am not a doctor, but I am learning a lot and excited to share with others the amazing things I am discovering. The venue of organic food, herbs, essential oils and less stress is helping so many people in our nation. People are getting tired of being sick and seeking ways to escape it. Today I wanted to give you a taste about Stinging Nettle as it is an herb that can be added to your arsenal in the battle to gain our health back. Try it, you might like it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

