EVACUATE!

I was shopping in town and had just went out to the parking lot when that word came across my cell phone. Whew! One way to raise your heart rate, lol. I was not prepared for this event even though we were told to be prepared.

Several of us had talked about the situation with the dam and we knew it was bad, still I don’t think any of us were truly prepared. I quickly threw stuff in my suitcase and bags. It was not thought out and needless to say, later I found that out.

My family laughed at me later because I was missing things, but I had my raw honey and tea. Well, I really think I could get through about anything if I had those two things!

Loved ones, friends, and the bare essentials are all you can take in a very short notice. What are your bare essentials?

 

Leave a Reply

