Time Takes Wing

I watched a young mother pull a wagon with her two children in it. The scene took me back to my motherhood days. I could see my two young boys in their red flyer wagon. It almost seemed a lifetime ago. Ahhh, well, it practically is a lifetime ago now.

I remember some older ladies commenting to me that I looked to be only child myself as I held my oldest baby boy. That is kind of what I was thinking of the young mother I observed today.

Time really does take wing and fly away. You mothers out there should enjoy your

Small town parades...

Small town parades…

children and grand children now to the full extent. They will be grown and gone before you realize it.

I think back to a day when I was visiting my 70 year old Dad. He told me that inside of

himself he just didn’t feel like that age. He didn’t know where the time had gone.

We need to ask ourselves some questions. What will others remember about us when

we are gone? Will our children think

Fishing together is a way to make memories

Fishing together is a way to make memories

of the times we were patient and loving to them? Will they

Doing things for others like Vacation Bible School. The kids learn and have fun.

Doing things for others like Vacation Bible School. The kids learn and have fun.

have memories that we helped to create for them? What will others remember about us? Did we put our own things aside and reach out to someone else?

One last question you might contemplate…Did you prepare for eternity? Did you seek answers and truth about the life after this one? Why were you here at all? Was it just to have fun or is there more? Why does time take wing and fly away?

Leave a Reply

