You Can Do It!

No matter how tough life may seem and though your boat keeps sinking, keep trying. Sometimes it’s so difficult to keep bailing out the water, when it seems useless. But it is just the enemy making you think there is no hope.
You have to really dig to get a job when there are so few available. I was told by people who were in the know, that there were no full time jobs available in town. But two opened up. I got one of them. It was not easy. Life is not always easy. But you keep at it as hard as you can go. daisies everywhere
There were no places to live that I could afford. But eventually, by chance, I found one I could afford. No, it is not easy to afford. But I can make it. And it is just right for me. God knew better than I what I needed. I believe He blessed my efforts to keep trying.
If you hurt inside from life events and from a person or people you loved who didn’t want you, or maybe they betrayed you, whatever the reason, you can rise from that hurt. I know it seems like it will just eat you up inside and the hurt can be so devastating. I was in a pit named disappointment and despair. I would fall into it again and again (funny how stupid us humans can be). When I started praising my Savior for what He did for me on Calvary, and when I forced myself to count my blessings, a stairway appeared that I could climb. It led me out of that pit.
I have an idea that different people find different ways to cope (no…you don’t cope with hurt)….different ways to deal with emotional hurt. But I believe with all my heart that praising God is the strongest pain medicine available to mankind.
When my daughter was in that awful car accident, I was blessed that she and the baby lived. That was a great blessing although it was wrapped in painful wrap for my daughter. She was physically in much pain and is now just starting to walk some. But it was a blessing none the less that we still have them with us. We have to look beyond the bad and find the good. The blessings are there.WP_20140802_030
Spend time with what family and or friends you have. That is a blessing too. “You must show yourself friendly to have friends” is so true. If we stay in the pit, no one wants to be dragged into it with you. Therefore, we may be doing our suffering quite alone. Crawl out of that pit! Make it happen! You can do it! Life is full of sunshine. You just have to wait for the clouds to move or climb above them.

Leave a Reply

