Ice Slipping and the Scratch

No, I’m not talking about a new dance.

A lot of ice and snow this winter. This is especially true in the area I’m living. I got tired of slipping and bought some cleat like rubber things that you put on the bottom of your boots or shoes. These sure help! Just an idea you might need to try.

Also, my skin has really got dry from all the artificial heat inside, (and whatever I’m alergic to), plus the extreme cold outside has not helped. I broke out on my skin along both my jaw lines…ewwww… so itchy! Had it for a couple weeks.
So I took some coconut oil (about 2 tablespoons), opened 1 capsule of flax seed oil, and added 3 drops of essential oil of lemon. Mixed and applied to my face. The next morning the itchy bumps were all gone. Yay!

Yes, there are ways to stay healthy besides popping a pill. Besides, some of those pills can destroy other areas in your body. Why not use something natural and meant to be used on the human body.

And now I want to say….Stay safe on the ice and well in body, mind and soul.

These help so you don't slip and break your noggin.

These help so you don’t slip and break your noggin.

Essential Oils

Leave a Reply

