Ode to Hike II

Words cannot describe...

Words cannot describe…

On a little out-of-the-way road that I found
Natures beauty did abound.
It has never been advertised abroad
Few human feet step on its sod.
Oh, the beauty that spoke to me
In advertisements you will not see.
Pictures, Pictures I must take
Flowers, butterflies, but no lake.
A creek does bubble, it does speak
My ears hear the music, and my camera does seek.
But the foliage, it lays so thick
My camera just can’t do its trick.
Another day I will follow the music of the creek
My lens will win its game of hide and seek.

Author–Gail Maynard

Leave a Reply

