Beautiful Kentucky Scenery

As I trekked along my hiking trail through the woods, lines of poetry from Robert Frost came to my mind. “The woods are lovely, dark and deep, but I have promises to keep. And miles to go before I sleep and miles to go before I sleep.”
Beautiful scenery and delightful poetry walk hand in hand with me. I seem to get restless a lot lately and just have to get out and walk trails through the woods or along a lakeside. The quietness and beauty calm me down whether my heart is breaking or if I am riled.
I would like to share some of the Kentucky scenery with you:

Leave a Reply

