Oregano Vulgare L. Essential Oil (Getting Rid of the Pain)

A few drops in your tub of water will work wonders.

A few drops in your tub of water will work wonders.

There was a tiny bottle of oregano V essential oil that set quietly unused in my cabinet. It had been ordered because of the great reviews I had heard about it.
One day I decided to put some drops in my bath water just to see what it would do. Maybe the scent would be relaxing. I soaked myself for 20 minutes or more.
Well! Let me tell you what it did for me. It got rid of the knee pain I’ve had for almost two years and took a big edge off my back pain.
Later I came down with a one sided swollen tonsil and earache. So I put one drop of the oregano V. essential oil in 1 tablespoon of grape-seed oil and rubbed my neck, put some in my ear and under my nose. The pain subsided, although the tightness from the swollen lymph nodes and tonsil was still there. So I took some Tylenol and went to bed. It was all gone the next morning when I awoke. It tried to come back that following evening so I repeated the process and it has not come back.
Do not use the essential oil straight. It is very potent. Mix it with other oil or put in a lot of water to soak in. See what it will do for you.

Leave a Reply

